Blog Tour Starts: Val Griswold-Ford

My wonderful friend, Valerie Griswold-Ford has started her blog tour. And I’m re-blogging from KT Bryski’s blog — the first of the posts. Check out the original here: https://ktbryski.com/2016/05/16/guest-post-valerie-griswold-ford/

KT Bryski

Hi pals!

This week, we have a special guest post from author/editor/my friend Val Griswold-Ford. As her new novel releases, she’s here to chat about music and writing. Enjoy!

– KT

#

First, thanks, KT, for letting me hang out here today! Music is a big part of my writing, and in fact, Winter’s Secrets, the book that is coming out now, started as a musical advent calendar. It’s very hard for me to write without music. I have playlists for every novel/project I’m working on.

I’m also fairly musically eclectic. I’ll listen to almost anything. When I write Molly and Schrodinger (the main characters for Winter’s Secrets), I listen to Christmas carols. In fact, Winter’s Secrets was originally based on a musical Advent Calendar, and the only outline I had was a list of my favorite Christmas carols. Which is weird for me, because I’m very much a…

View original post 365 more words

Blog Tour Starts: Val Griswold-Ford

Leave a Reply

