Writing Project #2 Stalled

Attempted to return to an old writing project. The characters are good; they’re quirky and powerful. And they’re some of my favourites. And I cannot find the right story for them.

When did I create these characters? Over 10 years ago. But their forms were very different, though their cores remained unchanged. Their aesthetics evolved over the years, though. And I evolved, too. Perhaps I outgrew them? Maybe I’m also in a very different place, as well.

In this case, would it be better to let them go? Or recreate them anew? Perhaps both?

We’ll see.

Writing Project #2 Stalled

Leave a Reply

