Angry Person Here

You know, I don’t think anyone thinks of themselves as an angry or miserable or sad person. But this was pointed out to me the other day: I’m an angry person. Does this statement anger me? No. Annoyed me. Initially. But on reflection they weren’t the first person to remark on the anger. Someone else said, “You invite anger through the situations you put yourself in”.

That was a very telling phrase. But it wasn’t offensive; instead, a good wake-up call. Since then, I’ve learned to let go and not put myself in such situations. Sometimes, though, I slip. But I’m allowed. Humans aren’t infallible and apparently I’m human.

Angry Person Here

Leave a Reply

